Another Update

A lot has happened over the past two weeks. The tilers have been in and tiled the wet areas. The have also tiled the front porch and the balcony. I had a mini-meltdown when I saw the tiles that we had chosen for the main living areas- they are a cooler shade than I remembered ordering and I really wasn’t sure if I liked them. It’s funny how different the tiles look in the showroom, so I guess I am not the first person to be disappointed, and I guess I won’t be the last. Long story short, I will wait and see what they look like when they are down and the painting is done. Lots of people have told me that they will look different, so we shall see,

I am happy with the bathrooms- they look fresh and modern. The colours are neutral and I will be able to brighten them up with accessories, which is what we had in mind. The bath and toilets are still to go in…the mirrors and tapware too.

The kitchen looks nice- it is spacious and I love the white cupboards. Can’t wait to put my own things in it- my sister bought us a De Longhi toaster and kettle in red, so I am excited to see what they look like!

The carpenter has finished the skirting boards and frames- they look lovely. The doors have all been hung-  there is one problem though. They have used the wrong sliding doors in the linen cupboard. I double checked the contract and we definitely ordered the correct ones and were charged for them, so hopefully they will change them over quickly.

Last weekend, we went out and finally chose the lighting for above the breakfast bar and above the dining table. We will pick it up next weekend. I think the lights we chose are contemporary and warm, can’t wait to see them once they are hung.

I believe there will be a site clean up this week- I am not sure what else is happening. We are still on track for completion at the end of August, so that’s great news.

Here are a few pictures to show where we are at now.

 

kitchen9 kitchen8 bathroom8 bedroom8

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment