Update 1st July

It’s been a few weeks since I last updated. The last few weeks have been crazy-busy with assessing, reports and parent interviews. The weekends have been spent with family and friends, as well as some relaxation time to recharge our batteries.

Now I am on holidays from work and have some time to spare, so I will spend a few minutes catching up with what’s going on in Foley Cct.

The air conditioning ducts are in, as well as the insulation. The sparky has been and roughed in the electrical cables. Over the last few days the gyprockers have been and are working on the linings. Everything seems to be going ok- however, we went by today and no one was doing anything at all- not a soul to be seen. Not sure why that is. Maybe they have to wait for the gyprock to dry??

Peter spoke to Craig last Thursday and he said that we can expect the site to be cleaned up this week- then they will prepare the house for lock up. The exterior doors should go on and the staircase should go in over the coming days.

Last Sunday we went over and with the help of our friend Owen and son Vincent, we moved the bricks and rooftiles from the front yard to the back. We are keeping the spare bricks because we will use them to build our letterbox and retaining walls.

Since I have been off school I have been looking around at letterbox designs and house numbers- you really wouldn’t think it would be that hard to choose, would you? I think I need some sort of therapy for my reluctance to commit to any designs/colours/textures etc.

Here are a few pictures of where we are at right now. We have no idea when it will be finished. We were given the date of 24th August, but they have taken it back and now have no idea. Bugger!

Clockwise from top left: Garage, front, media room, entrance.

Image

Thanks for checking in. It’s all coming along slowly but surely. We are so excited, but as you know, when you can’t wait for something, it seems to take forever.

Will write more when there is something to tell you. Thanks again!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update 1st July

  1. I know what you mean about the letter boxes. Every time I was in the car last week I found myself studying everyone’s front fences.

  2. sue says:

    Same here! ! The letterbox is such a small part of the whole thing but I’m stuck on what to do as well, … First World problems lol ๐Ÿ˜†

  3. keznpete says:

    Glad to see it’s not just me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment